Heywood Bowling League

News & Dates

 Don't Forget . .

The next

DELEGATES

MEETING

of 2015 will be: -

Thurs 16th July 8:30pm

At Beaconsfield Club

Delegates

Meetings

Thurs 19th Mar

Thurs 30th Apr

Thurs 21st May

Thurs 11th June

Thurs 25th June

Thurs 16th July

Thurs 30th July

Thurs 17th Sept

normally held at

The Beaconsfield Club

at 8:30pm

 

30th July: -

The draw for the Buttercup Trophy has now been made.

Please go to the Tournaments page for details.

 

16th July: -

The draw for the Chapman Pairs Cup has now been made.

Please go to the Tournaments page for details.

 

7th July: -

Entries are now being invited for The Chapman Pairs Cup to be held

at Heywood Bowling Club on Sunday 26th July.      Closing Date 16th July.

Pay £2 entry fee (each player) to your League Delegate by the above date.

 

5th July: -

There were 47 entries for The Ridsdale Cup at Queens Park.

The eventual winner was Stuart Mercer (Bullough Moor).

See Tournaments page for details

 

11th June: -

The draw for the Charities Cup has now been made.

Please go to the Tournaments page for details.

 

PLEASE NOTE THE 25TH JUNE DELEGATES MEETING

WILL BE AT HOPWOOD CLUB

 

21st May: -

The draw for the Gasfella Sheild has now been made.

Please go to the Tournaments page for details.

 

10th May: -

The A & H Lord Memorial Trophy was contested and from a field of 47 entries, the winner was Nigel Phillips (Summit B).

                   See Tournaments page for details.

 

30th April: -

The draw for the A & H Lord Cup has now been made.

Please go to the Tournaments page for details.

 

2nd April: -

The Draw and Handicaps for The Albany Cup have now been issued.

Please go to the Tournaments page for details.

 

19th March: -

Entries are now being invited for The A & H Lord Cup to be held

at Summit B.C. on Sunday 10th May.      Closing Date 30th April.

Also The Gasfella Shield,   Qualify Fri 29th May; Final 5th June

at greens to be anounced.                   Closing Date 21st May.

Pay £2 entry fee to your League Delegate by the above dates.

 

26th Feb: -

The Bowlsnet website is now available to view.

Go to the Results Page and follow the instructions.

 

20th Feb: -

The fixtures for 2015 have now been published (see Fixtures Page).

We are now registered with www.bowlsnet.org.uk and all results

and league tables will now be processed by that website . . .

Full instructions on how to access results will be given to delegates

at the March meeting.

2000

Tournament Schedule

 

A&H Lord Cup  

Sun 10th May at  Summit

 

Gasfella Sheild  

Fri 29th May & 5th June at Venues TBA

 

Charities Cup

Tues 23rd June & Thurs 25th June Venues - TBA

 

The Ridsdale Cup  

Sun 5th July at Queens Park

 

Chapman Joinery Pairs  

Sun 26th July at Heywood B.C.

 

Buttercup Nursery Trophy  

Sun 9th Aug at Hopwood S.S.C.

 

League Merits  

Sun 13th Sept at Hopwood S.S.C.

Bulletin Board