Heywood Bowling League

2013 Results

Final League Table 2013

Heywood Bowling Club are the winners with Hart/Ridsdale B.C. a close second

League Aggregate:
Winner: Billy Pearson (444) East Ward
Runner-up: James Mainwaring (433) Heywood B.C.

Click the image
to view


How they got there:

Click on the image to view

A & H Lord Cup

Played on 9th June at Summit

Semi finals:
Wm Pearson 14 v S Mercer 21
J Lines 14 v C Cosgrave 21

S Mercer 21 v C Cosgrave 17

Winner: S Mercer

The Gasfella Shield

Hopwood Rec


I Johnson 21 v P Lutkevitch 17
B Wild 21 v K Selby 11
I Johnson 21 v B Wild 18


Click on the image to view

Eric Mills presents the

Gasfella Shield
to the winner:
Ian Johnson

Chapman Joinery Pairs

Semi-final and Final on 26th July
at Heywood Bowling Club

Semi-final Scores:
A Mellor / W Warwick 20
D & S Irvine 21

N & S Mercer 10
E Ralphson / F Heselwood 21


Eric Ralphson and Frank Heselwood

Dave and Stuart Irvine
with Sponsor Clive Chapman
before the Final.


Final Score:

D & S Irvine 21
E Ralphson /
F Heselwood 12

Clive Chapman presents
the pairs Trophy to the winners:
Dave and Stuart Irvine

Click the image to view


Buttercup Nursery Trophy

Sunday 11th August Hopwood Unionist Club


Semi-final Scores:

Tom Eccles 21 v
Alan Gledhill 17
Tom Mellor 20 v
Ian Johnson 21
Final Score:
Tom Eccles 21 v
Ian Johnson 20

From the left: Eric Mills, Finalist Ian Johnson, Winner Tom Eccles and Sponsor Jayne Grindrod


Click on an image to enlarge it for viewing

Sponsor Jayne Grindrod presents the Buttercup Trophy to the winner: Tom Eccles


Finalists Bernard Sugden and Eric Ralphson shake hands before the Final

2013 Merits

Bullough Moor 8th Sept

Semi Final Scores:
K Cullen 7 E Ralphson 21
B Sugden 21 F Heselwood 15

Final Score:
B Sugden 17 E Ralphson 21

Click the image
to view


League President Sam Bebbington presents the Merits Trophy to the winner: Eric Ralphson

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player